Laramie County > Home

Laramie County is located in the southeast corner of Wyoming and shares a border with Nebraska to the east and Colorado to the south. It is at the crossroads of two major interstate highways and two major railroads. Residents enjoy a stable, growing economy, a high-quality of life, excellent educational system and a low tax structure. Laramie County ranks first in population and fifteenth in area when compared to the other twenty-two counties in Wyoming.

CHEYENNE/LARAMIE COUNTY SNOW PLAN



Calculate your Motor
Vehicle Fees Here

The Cheyenne Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) is accepting applications for their Citizens' Advisory Committee (CAC).
Click here for the Application.

Your weather just got better.

Resource Links

GROUND WATER STEERING COMMITTEE
The Steering Committee website is now available. This link gets you to the public website where we will post meeting agendas, approved meeting summaries, and other documents and links that will help the public keep abreast of your activities.
LCCA Steering Committee

 
Commissioners Weekly Schedules
Week One • Week Two
 
 

Special Projects:

Comprehensive Plan Update

Public Meetings & Open House Dates

 
The Cheyenne and Laramie County Geographic Information Systems Program Receives Special Achievement Award for Exceptional Application of Geospatial Technology
Click Here
 

Laramie County 2015 Holiday Schedule

Thursday, January 1 
New Year's Day

Friday, January 2 
Day After New Years  

Monday, January 19  
Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 16
President's Day

Monday, May 25
Memorial Day

Friday, July 3 
Independence Day (Saturday)

Wednesday, July 22
½ Day – Cheyenne Day

Monday, September 7
Labor Day

Monday, October 12
In-service day - closed to the public

Wednesday, November 11
Veteran's Day

Thursday, November 26
Thanksgiving Day

Friday, November 27 
Day after Thanksgiving

Thursday, December 24 
Christmas Eve

Friday, December 25 
Christmas Day

County Commissioners Meeting
Live Streaming

(during meetings only)
 
Commissioner Meeting
Video Archive

NACo Discount Prescription Card
Click here for more information
Click here to print out your own Prescription Card

USDA SEEKS APPLICATIONS FOR GRANTS TO IMPROVE THE QUALITY OF RURAL HOUSING

Victim and Offender Info

Important Links

Request for Proposals


Directions


View Larger Map

Website Design by Wyoming Network, Inc.