Cheyenne-Laramie Co. Economic Development Joint Powers Board


Meetings

7:30 am on the Fourth Tuesday of each month.
Meetings currently held remotely.

Purpose

  • Facilitate and promote the sound economic growth of the State of Wyoming
  • Development of its natural resources
  • Protection of its natural environment
  • Promote employment opportunities for the citizens of Wyoming by creating or encouraging the expansion of manufacturing and industrial plants,
  • processing facilities, and all kinds of businesses which contribute payrolls and tax base to the State of Wyoming.

Board of Directors

Brittany Ashby
The Align Team
822 W. 23rd St
Cheyenne, WY 82001
307-772-9146
bashby@thealignteam.org
Administrator

JJ Chen, MD, MPH
Behavioral Health Services
Cheyenne Regional Medical Center
2600 E. 18th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82001
jjchencheyenne@gmail.com
November 1, 2017 - June 30, 2023
City Appointed

Scott Cowley, Vice Chair
AVI Engineering
1103 Old Town Lane, Suite 101
Cheyenne, WY 82009
Office: 307-637-6017
Cell: 307-631-7890
SCowley@avipc.com
July 1, 2012 - June 30, 2021
City Appointed

Dema Jo Gilbert
1751 Road 161
Pine Bluffs, WY 82082
307-245-9378
307-245-3883
dema.gilbert@yahoo.com
July 1, 2009 - June 30, 2021
Joint Appointment

Sharon Fain
Rocky Mountain Power, VP for Wyoming
315 West 27th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82003
307-286-2167
Sharon.Fain@pacificorp.com
July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2023
County Appointed

Matthew Pope
First Interstate Bank
401 West 19th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82001
307-635-1101
307-632-3566
Matthew.Pope@fib.com
July 1, 2010 - June 30, 2022
County Appointment

Mike Williams, Secretary/Treasurer
Jonah Bank
205 Storey Blvd.
Cheyenne, WY 82009
Office: 307-773-7789
Cell: 307-630-1215
mwilliams@jonahbank.com
July 1, 2014 - June 30, 2021
County Appointed

Kim Withers, Chair
Meridian Trust Federal Credit Union
2223 Warren Ave
Cheyenne, WY 82001
307.633.6414
kwithers@meridiantrustfcu.org
June 30, 2022
City Appointment

Annual Reports

July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020